Life Happens…

I havent posted in about a week and I am sorry for that (for anyone out there reading).  I havent been neglectful, just crazed at work.  For those who don’t know, I work as a Financial Analyst during the day and that means crazy days, nights, etc.  Summers are especially crazy in the Finance world because its budget kick-off time and that means lots of work – with no end in sight!  It didn’t help much that I was subbing at the gym too last week. 

But there are low periods and this week is one of them (at least now that I’m caught up).   

I have a few reviews coming up…

First! Whitening toothpaste…does it work, and if so how well?  Tonight I will be taking a picture of my before teeth and then test driving a whitening toothpaste (wont tell you which one now, but it’s fairly new on the market and is supposed to give office quality results in 2 weeks).  I purchased this myself, as I’ve been wanting to try it but didn’t find it in my local drugstore until yesterday (shocking for this area).  I scored it on sale too, which makes this even better.

So check in…I’ll be taking pictures throughout the two weeks to show the progression of this so-called whitening process and then on the 27th we will see the final result.  Oh the suspense… 

I also test drove a new nail polish over the weekend…lets see if these pricey brands live up to the hype!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Personal Care 101
    • jendroz18
      Jul 14, 2010 @ 16:42:15

      Thank you for checking out my post! I’ve tried a bunch of whitening strips/rinses/toothpastes in the past but always have sensitivity trouble or cant tell if there is a difference. So this time, I’m going to document it! Check back for updates!

      Reply

  2. Nail Whitening
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 21:07:41

    Keep nails pristine with Club Soda Fizz , a unique Nail Whitening Soak that can be used to remove stains caused by tanning sprays, dark polishes, etc. Nail Whitening

    Reply

Leave a Reply

